Newbery Medal Award Winners

And the winner for the 2019 Newbery Medal is...

“Merci Suarez Changes Gears” by Meg Medina is the winner of the 2019 Newbery Medal. See this link for the full list of winners for all Youth Media Awards.

See here for the Caldecott winners.

Series Books in Order

Find out here which book comes next in your favorite series (courtesy of the Mid-Continent Public Library)

International Children's Digital Library

See the collection here of books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world.

NoveList Plus

See here for recommended reading lists for all ages.

Massachusetts Children's Book Award (MCBA) 2018-19 Book Lists

  Click here for the list

More book lists

2018 Youth Media Award Winners

Click here for top books, video, and audiobooks for children and young adults—including the Caldecott, Coretta Scott King, Newbery and Printz awards.