About the Library Committee

The Library Committee is comprised of seven members appointed by the Board of Selectmen in accordance with Section 2 of the Town Charter.  Members are appointed for staggered three-year terms and work with the Library Director to achieve the following goals:

  • Maintain the Library’s financial stability and well-being.
  • Provide short term and long-range planning efforts.
  • Support policy development by boards and committees, update existing policies/procedures and improve communication.
  • Enhance patrons’ experience using the Concord Free Public Library in all its capacities.
  • Explore and implement new technologies to enhance services and facilitate staff work.
  • Continue the library’s leadership role in organizing and implementing active programming for all ages, drawing on in-house resources and collaborating with the community at large.
  • Support community sustainability initiatives through organization practices and educational resources.

Approved September 18, 2012

Current Committee Members

Laura Klein, Chairperson
Lindsay Howard
Sara Pacelle
Pamela Ressler
Farhanah Sheets
James Vahey
Mary-Wren vanderWilden
Dee Clarke, Associate Member

Committee Documents